Meet the Team

 

Meet the team, who work with key volunteers across the country to make Alpha accessible to anyone, anywhere, whether that’s in a local pub for a bunch of students or in a warehouse for the whole community.

Our team is made up of a diverse (and somewhat interesting) mix of people. With the aim of taking the UK by storm, everyone’s days can look rather different. You may find us engaging with churches, creating media, training leaders, organising events or brainstorming new ideas. However, more than anything, we love hearing stories about people on Alpha encountering Jesus. It doesn’t get much better than that. Here we are giving an insight into working for Alpha UK and what we love about it!


ALPHA HQ

 

Christian Selvaratnam
Head of Alpha UK Regions
 

Christian lives in York with his wife Amanda and children.  He is a keen runner, cooks a mean curry and owns a caravan.

@selvaratnam
christian@alpha.org

Amy Walker
Head of Alpha UK Operations
 

Born in South Africa, Amy loves sunshine, good food and people... And is very fun.

@Amy_Clara
amy.walker@alpha.org

Joseph Snelling
Training Development and Innovation

Joseph recently purchased round glasses to make him seem academic, in a cool way. He is a massive technology nerd and can often be found telling the team about a new app he has found instead of doing work. 

@josephsnelling
joseph.snelling@alpha.org


Luke Hamilton
Youth & Young Leader Development                              

Luke is passionate about youth realising and meeting their potential. He's a children and youth pastor, loves cooking and tells far too many cheese jokes. 

@lukedhamilton
Luke.Hamilton@alpha.org

Pip Wall
Communications Coordination

 

 

Iwan Matheson
Prisons

Iwan is more Welsh than Wales. A perfect day would be skiing in the French Alps or taking a speed boat around a Greek Island. Disclaimer: If lost, please find him at the nearest beach where he'll be with mates, a BBQ and a rugby ball.

@IwMatheson
iwan.matheson@alpha.org


Georgi Sheaf
Student Development

A lover of caramel coffee and leopard print (with a slight online shopping addiction). Loves seeing people encounter God and fulfil their potential in Christ.

@Georgilou8
georgi@alpha.org

Michael Roche
Catholic Context Development

Follower of Jesus, Catholic, Husband, Father, NT Greek tutor, Man Utd, Tea, Chocolate. Nuff said.

@michaelajroche
michael.roche@alpha.org

Emma Barnett
Administration

 


 

 


 

ALPHA NORTHERN IRELAND


David Dickinson
Head of Alpha Northern Ireland

Dave lives in Belfast with his wife Joy and is passionate about the church, coffee, craft beer, Gretsch guitars and all things bicycle.

@davedicko
david.dickinson@alpha.org

 
 

ALPHA SCOTLAND

 

PaulDavie.png

Paul Davie
Alpha Scotland Director            
 

Passionate about leadership, evangelism and seeing the church revitalised. Husband, Father, Preacher. Edinburgh, Aberdeen, now Glasgow. Cyclist (when dry). 

@pauldaviealpha
paul.davie@alpha.org

AliLaing.png

Ali Laing
Youth & Emerging Generation Development Manager


Passionate about developing young leaders and relevantly reaching local communities. Husband, Dad, pub quiz guru and Hampden regular. 

@alilaing
ali@alpha.org

Peter.png

Peter Anderson
Ops & Media Manager / Alpha in the Church of Scotland Coordinator

Loves making stuff happen especially web, media and events. Husband, Dad, Church of Scotland Elder. Android not iOS. 

peter.anderson@alpha.org


Brenda.png

Brenda Robertson
Regional Alpha Coordinator (NE Scotland)

Loves Jesus and helping churches run brilliant Alphas. Married. Mother. Organiser. Family transformed through Alpha. Loves Chocolate. 

brenda.robertson@alpha.org

LornaMcIntosch.png

Lorna McIntosh
Regional Youth Coordinator
(East Scotland)

Loves seeing teenagers reach their potential and equipping young leaders. Wife. Mum. Youth Pastor. Linlithgow. Take That. Mac not PC. 

lorna@alpha.org

AliElder.png

Ali Elder
Regional Youth & Student Coordinator
(NE Scotland)

Passionate to see more youth and students around Aberdeen equipped to run Alpha in new ways. Ali is soon to be married. Rugby not Football.

ali.elder@alpha.org


ALPHA WALES

 

Elliot Bennett
Wales
 

Elliot lives in Swansea developing Alpha relationships across Wales. He's an avid Swansea City fan, loves curry, the gym and thinks he's really good at impressions.

@ElliottBennett4
elliott.bennett@alpha.org